If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed or follow us on Facebook. Thanks for visiting!

Dwight Howard

This morning I wrote about the NBA possibly rescinding Dwight Howard’s sixth technical foul of the playoffs. Guess what? That’s exactly what they did. Howard received the penalty after “taunting” Anderson Varejao in the overtime period after scoring a tough, tough basket — one that saw Varejao hanging all over the Orlando center. The ruling means Howard still has two more to play with before he faces a mandatory suspension. No word on whether or not the NBA rescinded the technical he received for his elbow to Samuel Dalembert’s noggin.

One question before this post ends: Did Varejao’s actions warrant a flagrant foul?